The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Nothern Ireland. The land and the people. - статья по прочим предметам



  • The UK of Creat Britain and Nothern Ireland occupies the territory of the British Isles.
  • The two main islands are: Great Britain to the east and Ireland to the west.
  • It consists of 4 main countries which are England, Scotland, Scotland,Wales and Nothern Ireland.
  • The red diagonal cross is the cross is the cross of St.Patrick, the patron saint of Ireland.
  • Lowland Britain comprises southern and eastern England.
  • There are many lakes in Great Britain.
  • The UK is an Island state it is composed of some 5.500 islands, large and small.
  • The population of the UK is over 57 mln people.
  • It all began in 1603 when Scotland was joined to England and Wales.
  • The upright cross is the Cross of St.Jeorge the patron saint of England.



Похожие работы:


Все предметы »



Актуальные статьи по прочим предметам